If you want to walk on water, you have to get out of the boat

It’s not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena…who, at best, knows in the end the triumph of great achievement, and who at worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly. So that his place will never be with those cold timid souls who knew neither victory nor defeat.–Theodore Roosevelt

The dismal company whose lives knew neither praise nor infamy; who against God rebelled not, nor to Him were faithful, but to self alone were true–Dante Alighieri

I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately…and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived.–Henry David Thoreau

He who has never failed somewhere, that man cannot be great. Failure is the test of greatness.–Herman Melville

Lord, help me do great things as though they were little, since I do them with your power; and little things as though they were great, since I do them in your name.–Blaise Pascal

I do believe that everyday, in little things or in big things, I am called to try out the unfamiliar. I can choose to stay in my comfort zone and live a life of mediocrity. But God forbid. I don’t want to die without having lived.

Leave a Reply

