Will you be my partner?

This is a repost of my note on Facebook, in preparation for a series called “Chronicles of a Campus Ministry.”

LifeboxStatistics say that 90% of all Christians gave their lives to Christ before the age of 25. This was so real in my life.  When I was a freshman in college, I got to know God in a personal way.  Meeting a group of people who were sold out to Christ was revolutionary for me.  I discovered my purpose in life at a young age thanks to these people.

Because I believe that this purpose and this relationship with God should be experienced by everyone in the campus, campus ministry became my passion.  After graduating from college, I taught in my campus and continued to share about God to students.  I saw Victory Los Baños grow from 100 to 1000.

But then, I was led to a different direction.  Now, I’m already in Manila working, but I don’t want to stop being involved with campus ministry.  Does this mean I can’t?  Fortunately, I still have the opportunity to be part of campus ministry.  This is by being a ministry partner to campus ministers.  Through their newsletters and their updates, I could see that the church continues to produce leaders in the campus who impact our society. Campus leaders, honor students, and members of the academe give their lives to Christ one after the other.  It’s so exciting!

Our campus ministers need all the support that we can give them.  I believe that even the smallest amount of time for prayer and of financial support can go a long way in helping advance God’s kingdom.

A total of 9,000 students from all over the world converging at Ignite 2013

A total of 9,000 students from all over the world converging at Ignite 2013

Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity. –1Timothy 4:12

To know more about Lifebox, visit http://www.lifebox.ph/

 

Leave a Reply

